Popping Pop

Happy Thursday! It’s hard to believe that tomorrow will be my last day at work and school starts in less than 15 days. Where has the time gone… I don’t think I remember how to school anymore. I’m thinking about doing a post on packing, since I will have to somehow fit my whole life for the past eight months in one suitcase. The only thing is I don’t know if I will have time to take pictures, hopefully I do.

So a couple of weeks ago SkinnyPop Popcorn I came across the wine + popcorn pairings they came up with thanks to Olivia Pope. Being a lover of infographics, of course I said yes! I’m not an avid wine drinker, the only ones I’ve tasted are chardonnay and pinot noir, and between the two, I’m all for the chardonnay. So I decided to come up with a list of non-alcoholic drinks that I think would go well with the different flavors.

Original: tea, soda, juice, basically any drink other than water.

White Cheddar: I personally don’t like cheese so I’m skipping this one

Dusted Dark Chocolate: drinks that are a little bit bitter, like black tea, black coffee, and earl grey. Think of it as a little dessert.

Sea Salt & Pepper: this is a bit tricky, cause I can’t imagine how it would taste. I imagine herbal tea and light juice (think lemonade, white grape juice) would go well with it.

Jalapeno: Pepsi; Ginger Ale; Spirit; anything that’s carbonated and light

Naturally Sweet: like the dusted chocolate, anything a little bitter would go well with this. I think sparkling drinks would go together with it as well.

SkinnyPop Wine

Honestly, when I saw the email I was a little freaked out because I absolutely adore the original SkinnyPop Popcorn. I would always eat a bag at work when they are available. I was like “Were they spying on me?!” I love how there are only three ingredients to the original flavor: popcorn, sunflower oil and salt. It’s great that sunflower oil is used, the flavor is not overwhelming like butter but still gives that buttery/oily taste. All in all, I really like the original SkinnyPop and hope you enjoyed my hypothetical drink pairings.

 

Tell me something

