Nesting in NEST

Recently I finished using the three mini roller ball set I purchased during black Friday so I thought I would do a review on these scents. This was my first time purchasing any scents from NEST, I’ve also never smelled any of these scents before. I took a gamble and got them because I thought they looked cute, which seems to be the reason behind almost all my impulse purchases.

3

The descriptions for each of the scents from taken Sephora are:

Dahlia & Vines

Notes:
Dewy Daffodils, Peony, Rose, Garden Vines.
Style:
Elegant. Classic. Romantic.

Indigo

Notes:
Moroccan Tea, Kashmir Wood, Cardamom, Wild Fig.
Style:
Warm. Aromatic. Mysterious.

Verde

Notes:
Wild Fern, Himalayan Cedar, Verbena Leaves, Vetiver.
Style:
Fresh. Crisp. Invigorating.

My first impressions of the scents were that I really liked Dahlia & Vines and Verde, not so much Indigo. While Dahlia & Vines is very feminine, Verde is much more gender neutral. After rotating them for the past months, I’ve grown fond of Indigo. There was also a period when I layered together Dahlia & Vine with Verde and I really liked the end result.

13579695_10206666768688872_41238871_o

The lasting power for these scents is also extraordinary, probably the most long lasting perfume I’ve ever tried. I really love the packaging of both the full bottle and the roller ball. It’r really simple and chic. The full size bottle of 1.7 oz is $68, which is a pretty good deal for perfume in my opinion. I’m currently contemplating if I should purchase the full bottle. The only thing holding me back is that I don’t know which scent to choose.

13570159_10206666768568869_1338195433_o

Tell me something

