Summery Basics

White Tee and demin bottoms are one of the most classic combo. Today’s outfit is based on this timeless style. Don’t know what to wear? Have a casual date? Going to classese? This outfit can be worn at all sorts of occasions.

13442054_10206532187644430_2070643519_o

Top: H&M | Bandeau: Gilly Hicks | Shorts: Forever 21 | Choker: Forever 21| Eye Shadow: Urban Decay Naked Basics 2 | Perfume: Estee Lauder Modern Muse Le Rouge | Lip: Colourpop Satin Lip Dohee

13410873_10206532362408799_706989217_oI usually pair a loose top with a fitted bottom. This blouse from H&M is perfect for summer. It’s big, flowy and boxy, allowing wind to pass through while reflecting sunlight. The only thing is that the shirt a bit sheer, so I paired it with a white bandeau. You can easily switch it to a strappy bralette for a sexier feel.

I chose a pair of high waisted shorts which defines the waist since the top is so loose. Although all colors look nice with a white top, I especially like to pair a light wash denim in the warmer monthes for that summery feel. The cuffed opening adds more casual vibes.

13445866_10206532362128792_869553631_oChokers have been my favoriate accessories to wear on the weekends. Although they are a bit unconfortable since I’m not used to have anyone on my neck, I think they add a bit of edge to the outfit. They also channel the bit of goth inside of me.

The fruity floral scent of Modern Muse Le Rouge makes me feel girly and feminine in this otherwise pretty unisex looking outfit. Otherwise a pretty sophiscated scent, I think it compliments the casualness of the outfit.

Tell me something

