My Everyday Makeup

May 12th.

I recently joined the Seventeen Blogger Network and they were super generous to sent over two of their products, the Long Lash mascara and the Stay Pout lipstick. I’ve never done a makeup post, so I thought this would be the perfect chance to do one featuring these products. Here’s a flat lay of the products I used.Photo May 12, 5 29 13 PM

Urban Decay Naked 2 Basics Palette | Maybelline FIT Me Foundation in 330 Toffee | Clio Kill Cover Liquid Founwear Cushion | Seventeen Stay Pout Lip in Rule Breaker | Etude House Bling Bling Eye Stick | Seventeen Long Lash Mascara | Shu Uemura Hard Formula Brow Pencil | Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper

Photo May 12, 8 30 54 PMI adore the cushion foundation trend that Korea has started for a while now. It makes applying base makeup super easy and quick, which is perfect for busy mornings when I’m trying to get out the door ASAP. The sponge applicator that comes with the cushion is also great at blending out other cream products like concealers. Since I’m using a contour stick, the sponge can be used to blend it out as well.  I’ve only recently started to contour, and I found that using a foundation stick a few shades darker is a perfect shade for me.

After the base makeup, basically just a light layer of foundation and contour, I fill in my brows with the brow pencil. I’ve yet to master the art of having even brows, but I try. I also elongate them a bit in the end to make my face look a bit slimmer. Then I dust a light layer of cream colored eye shadow all over the eyelids before using a blending/fluffy brush with a matte brown color on the outer corners of the eyes. I don’t use a lot of eye shadow, so it end up looking very natural and perfect for everyday.

Photo May 12, 8 28 34 PMAfter, I do a tiny cat eye and curl my eyelashes. I’m actually super impressed with this mascara from Seventeen. I like the shape of the wand. It really helped with grabbing the tiny lashes on the bottom and lengthen them. Although I tried it on my top lashes, but since it’s not a waterproof formula and I have Asian lashes, super short and points down, the curls didn’t hold very well. I will definitely be using this for my bottom lashes and go back to my waterproof mascara for top lashes.

Photo May 12, 8 28 41 PMTo finish off the look, I used Seveteen’s lipstick, not sure what the name of this color is but its a deep purplish pink. This is similar to my natural lip color, but just a tad more pink and vibrant. So it’s a pretty easy color for me to wear. The lipstick is very pigmented. I just dabbed it a few times on the center of my lips before spreading it out with my finger. I also used it as a blush, dab the lipstick on each cheek and blend it with a finger or sponge. It gives off the barely there look. The packaging of the lippie is really cute, with a crystal on the top of the package. However, it feels pretty fragile. It’s made out of those thin plastic, so I wouldn’t recommend putting this in your bag for on the go. I definitely feel like it would break super easily if I just threw it in my bag with rest of my stuff.

Anyway, here’s the finished look! Hope you liked this semi-talk through semi-review of a makeup post. Photo May 12, 8 34 53 PM

Cheers,

Jenn

2 comments
    • ruomee said:

      Aw thank you! I really appreciate it. I signed up through their main website, I linked it on the post, and the PR director contacted me after I finished the sign up and coordinated the products.

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me something

