Garnier Micellar Water Review

May 7th.

I recently, like yesterday, picked up the Garnier Micellar Water with the blue cap from Target. I’ve read many good reviews about this product and really wanted to try it for myself. I’m sure you are all aware of the hype around micellar water. It’s such a convenient product; takes off makeup, cleans the face, and no water is needed! As soon as I got home I tried the product out, and I was amazed! I even pushed the planned post back to write the review/first impression for this.Photo May 07, 9 40 09 PM

I chose the one with the blue cap instead of the pink one because it claims to take off waterproof mascara. Since I only uses waterproof mascara, it was a clean decision (well I also like blue more than pink and they are the same price so having one more feature is more value). Although, I will mainly be using this product to take off my face makeup after work before going to the gym. I like to have a foundation free face when working out because I don’t want to have the products mixed with sweat and get absorbed into the skin. I’m currently using a cleaning balm to remove makeup, so on days when I go to the gym I don’t apply any base makeup. However, now that I have this micellar water, I won’t have to plan out my makeup routine based on my plans later. I can wear whatever I want. So much freedom!

Photo May 07, 10 48 31 PMThere’s been a lot of reviews comparing the Garnier Micellar Water with Bioderma, saying it’s a much much cheaper alternative to the latter. I have never tried Bioderma, so I really can’t give an opinion on this. But from what I heard Bioderma does, takes off all your makeup without the need to rinse, the Garnier water seems to do as well. However, one thing that might be a little different is that Garnier Micellar Water might be a little drying on the skin. Then again, my skin is weird and it always feel super dry after cleansing. Keep in mind, I’m just speculating about this difference.

Photo May 07, 10 21 23 PMThe other micellar water that has been talked about is the one by Simple, this one I’ve actually tried. The prices for both bottles are around the same, I think the Garnier one might be a little bit cheaper due to the size of the bottle. Out of the two, I would recommend the Garnier Micellar Water 1000%. I was very disappointed with the Simple Micellar Water, or maybe it was because my expectations were too high, because it didn’t removed my waterproof mascara AT ALL, which is the reason why I started using the Pod’s Cold Creme. Another problem I had with the Simple Micellar Water was that the bottle was very flimsy, especially the cap. I had traveled quiet a lot with the bottle, moving from college back to home and from home to Chicago. Each time I had taken the caution and taped the cap closed and put it in a zip lock, but still both times the product managed to seep out of the bottle. I feel like I only used like half of the product that came in the bottle and the rest went to waste. The Garnier cap seems more stable, but I’m not sure how it will hold up with regards to being stuffed in a luggage…

Anyway, I hope you found this review helpful! If you’ve been on the fence with trying out the Garnier Micellar Water, I completely encourage you to pick one up! If you’re debating between the Simple Micellar Water or the Garnier one, definitely go with the Garnier!

Happy weekend!

Cheers,

Jenn

Tell me something

