Monochromatic

April 2nd.

Hello hello! Can’t believe another month have passed in 2016 and it’s been around two months since I started this blog journey. It feels like just last night when I was sitting on my bed trying to think of a handle. This week marked the end of my Photo 101 course with Blogging University. Although it was quiet challenging to create a post everyday, I thoroughly enjoyed the journey! I definitely encourage y’all to take a course offered by Blogging U when you get the chance.

12910972_10206110531223283_1309053898_n

Today’s outfit is simple and casual. I’ve been really into monochromatic outfits with a pop of color on the lips or nails. I’ve shown where everything is from on the photo, so feel free to check out all these brands if you’re interested.

12910633_10206110531263284_1378244389_n

I absolutely adore this blouse from H&M. I love the geometrical pattern, which looks like a bunch of snowflakes. I think it’s really cool. However, what drawn me towards this shirt is the button detail. Unlike most blouses, the opening is on the back closed by a line of black buttons. I like how unconventional it is, and it adds a cute detail to the shirt!

I paired this patterned top with a basic skater skirt for the girly feel. Since the bottom is plain, it does not take the attention away from the top. Of course, I can’t style an outfit without my favorite Daniel Wellington watch! It’s stylish and keeps me on track with my schedules.

I hope you enjoyed this outfit. As always thank you so much for dropping by. I would gladly welcome any feedback! Stay happy and keep on smiling.

Cheers,

Jenn

 

2 comments

Tell me something

