Water | Photo 101

IMG_3170

It was a grey morning. Heavy rain fell overnight, washing out the colors of the city. As I walked to my meeting this morning before seven a.m while listening to Adele’s Hello, the scenery seemed very fitting.  Water has been an important part of my life thus far. I swam competitively throughout my high school career. I chose my college major based on my interest in water. Although only two atoms, hydrogen and oxygen, composes one water molecule, it’s the heart of all living things. I think water is amazing. It adapts to its surroundings, whether it’s the shape of the container or the topography of the land, but still remain true to itself.

IMG_3171
Blogging U.

18 comments
  1. indacampo said:

    There is a mix of artificial and natural light in your photo although it still denotes a grayness about it. I like it, it looks chilly. I like how you made the middle buildings disappear in the second shot. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • ruomee said:

      Thanks for commenting! uhm, I’m actually a bit confused about the middle buildings…. which ones are you referring to….?

      Like

      • indacampo said:

        On the top photo there are several buildings and one has a crane on it. The bottom one is at a slightly different angle and focuses more on the bride. The middle buildings disappear, like magic. Did you not notice?

        Like

      • ruomee said:

        oh… they are actually two different locations. I took the first photo and then turned 180 degrees around and took the second one.

        Like

      • indacampo said:

        I thought that may be the case but when you look at them they are so similar. To the eye it seems that the buildings “disappear”. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      • ruomee said:

        Heheh 🙂

        Like

    • ruomee said:

      Thank you so much for commenting and super glad you liked them! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • ruomee said:

      Yay Chicago! I’ve never took the streets I walked this morning, so I was super excited haha… :3

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me something

