Sandals Search

March 4th.

Spring is just around the corner, which means days when I can wear cute shoes to work is near. The things that I look for in the perfect sandals are:

  1. The heel is walk-able. As much as I love high heels, I seriously cannot walk in them (3″ is probably my max).
  2. The style can be easily matched with different outfits
  3. Good quality, but not ridiculously expensive

Here are some shoes I’ve been looking at (in the order of heel height):

Capture

 

These flats are from TopShop for $32, Nordstrom also sells them at the same price. I like the simplicity of these sandals, which makes them ideal to pair with many different outfits. Since there is no heel, walking in them should not be any problem. I love the ankle straps style, as you will see in the following shoe pairs as well.

 

CaptureCapture.PNGCapture

Outfit Pictures from us.topshop.com

These are from Aldo for $90, they are more on the expensive side. The shoes comes in mustard and light brown. I love the ankle straps and the chunky heels. They make me feel a lot safer about the heel. The platform in the front helps with the foot arch, making the heel feels a bit shorter (which I love). The almond toe is also super cute, there’s enough room to show a glimpse of your pedicure. I think these shoes would go very well with an A-line skirt or some ankle cut pants. A simple black and white outfit would also complement the color.

 

 

 :  :  :

 

Outfit photos from Pinterest: melishuo.com; zkkoo; shopstyle

Untitled.png

 

Lulu’s have some really cute shoes (at clothes!) at a very affordable price point. These shoes are $30 and are currently on sale for $20, sadly my size has been sold out already. The heel for this one is a bit high, 4″, and the wrapped stiletto heel isn’t the easiest to walk in. They can be dressed up with a structured dress or down with shredded jeans). I like how the fringes are semi-braided by the ankle strap. It helps highlight but still covers some parts of the ankle.

 

 

Just My Imagination Ivory and Blue Floral Print Two-Piece Dress at Lulus.com!Place in the Sun Ivory Lace Top at Lulus.com!Shifting Dears Light Beige Long Sleeve Dress at Lulus.com!

Outfit photos from Lulus.com

 

Tell me something

