The 88th Oscar Red Carpet Looks Digest

February 29th.

The 88th Oscar was last night. It was my first watching it live on the television, very surprising I know.  During the whole red carpet, literally the only thing I said was “oh my gosh I love her dress.” So here are some of my favorite looks from the red carpet.

Saoirse Ronan

I like how elegant the dress looks while still being very sexy. The emerald green compliments Ronan’s skin tone very well. I also really like how her two earrings are different color, I think it’s a nice touch.

saoirse-ronan-full-zoom-bb72a976-f821-4c60-8ca1-75bcab03806e

Photo Credit: Jason Merritt/Getty Images

saoirse-ronan-back-zoom-8911bfb4-521a-4540-b179-51a88a89aaf8

Photo Credit: Valerie Macon/AFP/Getty Images

Olivia Wilde

The way Wilde paired the statement choker with the low cut dress tied the whole outfit together. The back of the dress is beautiful, with the illusion of wings. Side note, for the longest time I couldn’t figure out how the dress is staying on, but now I see the mesh connecting the dress together.

gettyimages-512876330-e1456705653609

Photo Credit: Valerie Macon/AFP/Getty Images

gettyimages-512880152-e1456705661581

Photo Credit:Valerie Macon/AFP/Getty Images

Jennifer Garner

I’m usually not a fan of the one shouldered dress, but I liked how this one turned out. The two different fabric provided contrast on the all black dress. The whole dress is tied together despite the two very different materials. The way the ruffles fall on one side of the dress is also very beautiful and elegant.

IF

Photo Credit: Todd williamson/Getty Images

Jennifer Garner

Photo Credit: Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP

Those were some of my favorite looks from the red carpet. What were yours? Anyways, Thanks for reading.

Cheers,

Jenn

4 comments
    • ruomee said:

      Yay! I wasn’t the only one 🙂

      Thanks for commenting!

      Like

Tell me something

