“These are a Few of My Favorite Things…”

Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes
Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes
Silver white winters that melt into springs
These are a few of my favorite things

Capture

@iamjennyin

February 23rd.

Whenever snowflakes fall on me as I walk in the snow, I can’t help but start singing this song in my head. As much as I wish my life could be a musical and break into songs spontaneously, I’m not musically talented enough for it…  Anyway, here is a list of 7 of my favorite feelings/things inspired by this song (7 because it’s my favorite number from 1-10).

  1. Looking up to discover and re-discover how beautiful the sky is, gets me every time.
  2. Stumble upon an old song and reliving the memories that it’s tied to.
  3. Stepping out of the shower with freshly cleaned hair.
  4. Receiving a handwritten letter or postcard.
  5. Sitting by a window in a room with no light as the rain pour down from the sky.
  6. Connecting with friends.
  7. Stepping foot in a different place, whether it’s a new city or a new country.

Hope your Tuesday have been well. Feel free to share some of your favorite things in the comments.

Cheers,

Jenn

5 comments
    • ruomee said:

      I love animated movies! Finding Nemo and Spirited Away are some of my favorites. Thanks for commenting! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me something

